Dear, Capitalism II Why are you not on iOS/Android?

General discussions and Technical Support for Capitalism II.
Lost_in_Tactics

Dear, Capitalism II Why are you not on iOS/Android?

Post by Lost_in_Tactics »

Apologies, if I come across noobish, for I am new to Capitalism II.

I am currently studying investmant/finances and I love games.
After scouring the internet for 3 days or so - searching for a true investmant/finance sim, I finally come across this gem. Capitalism II should had been the "first" proprogated result on Google. Unfortunately, it was not. A shame, that when searching for "investment/finance sims" lots of other BS games come up - making this one hard to find. I had to dig deep into google before I ran into Capitalism II.

This Sim is beyond amazing, going off the youtube video playthroughs I have watched.

What amazes me more...

Namco/Bandai releases Soul Calibur (the dreamcast version - improved via graphics and frame rates for iOS) sold wonderfully.

The Logic Factory revive Ascendancy 4x game from 90's PC era, spruces it up slightly, now it's a iOS classic, sold very well alongside high recognition by apple themselves on the editor choice page (brining the app developers even more revenue and recognition).

Countless classics from different genres get refreshed, ported and do very well on iOS. I can see Capitalism II receiving even more accolades, attention from journalists because of what this sim stands for - don't just play games, but learn while you play.

Now here we are, 2015, and this genius of a Dev: Trevor Chan, sits on a actual land-mine "Capitalism II" and he's not letting it explode outside of the PC platform? Nil!

It boggles my mind why Trevor Chan hasn't released this classic for current smart devices? (Leaving the game tethered to Laptop/PC only) Why? Why would you do that to yourself? and to this gem?

Dear Trevor Chan,