Capitalism II and Capitalism Lab Forum

 

Official Site | Features | MOD | Patches | Buy Game

It is currently Fri Sep 22, 2017 5:02 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Sep 03, 2017 6:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 6:41 pm
Posts: 3
I dont know whats going on, but Capitlism Lab isent working for me.

In windowed mode, it sometimes shows a black screen with sound, and when it dosent, it dose that weird grafical thing where the mouse is visable, but everything else isent and I have to use the mouse to "scratch" away the screen before to see the next one.

In full screen, it just outright crashes.

Ive tryed the deliting config thing, but that dose nothing. Ive tryed useing conpadablity settings, but they cause the game to crash outright.

Im at a loss. Ive been all over the forems looking for an anser and cant find one.

Please help!

Update: Now Ive tryed everything, patch after patch, fix after fix, nothing works.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:23 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 1:42 pm
Posts: 4612
I would suggest that you reinstall DirectX from Microsoft web site and see if it will resolve the problem.
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downloa ... g=en&id=35


If the above does not work, you may try updating your nVidia graphics card driver as well.

You may download the latest nVidia graphics card driver from:
http://www.nvidia.com/Download


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 4:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 6:41 pm
Posts: 3
Reinstalling DirectX dident really do anything as I already had the latest one, but I still did it to see if that changed anything. No dice.

I also run on Intel HD Graphics, not nVidia. That being said, I've ran Capitalism Lab on Intel cards before without any problems.

I aso, as of late, got it to run on Virtual Box Windows XP. Granted Quality and performance is kind of bluh becuse its a game, running on a computer, running on another computer, but its playable. I wonder if it has anything to do with some Windows 10 features.

Anyways, hope we can find a fix for this. Playing it on a virtual machene is a bit of a pain.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 6:49 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 1:42 pm
Posts: 4612
You may try the following solutions:

SOLUTION 1:
1) Right-click on the Capitalism Lab icon to open the properties window.
2) Select the “Compatibilities” tab and check the Windows XP Compatibility option.
3) Enable the option "Disable display scaling on high DPI settings."
4) Enable the option "Run this program as an administrator."
5) Run the game.

SOLUTION 2:
On the Capitalism Lab launcher, you will see the option “Force running in 1024x768 full screen mode.” (below the [Login] button). Please select that option before clicking on the [Login] button and see if it will run the game successfully.

SOLUTION 3:
If you are using any anti-virus software that runs in background, you may try temporarily disabling the anti-virus software for a short period of time like 15 minutes and run Capitalism Lab and see if it works. There is a possibility that the firewall of such anti virus software may block the game’s communication with the game server. If it resolves the issue, you could add Capitalism Lab to the exception list of the anti-virus software.

SOLUTION 4:
Try downloading and installing the post-release beta version of Capitalism Lab. It is a newer version and install on a different folder and it may work for you.

Download link:
http://12299.cdn.beyondhosting.net/capl ... taller.exe


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 06, 2017 2:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 6:41 pm
Posts: 3
Well, I already know solution 1 and 2 dont work for me. They both cause the game to crash. Might have to try 3 and 4 after work and see if they work and update you if they do.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group